I ALMOST FORGOT

I forgot that I had a friend take a short video of me using my Fantasia.  

It was amazing to me how many people said the wheel wobbled alot.  I personally haven’t  encountered that.  And several ladies at the retreat tried it out, and no one mentioned a wobble.

So far my only issues with this wheel are not deal breakers for me.  1.  When you stop treddling, because the wheel is so heavy, the momentum  allows the wheel to keep spinning for a rotation or two.  I’m working on figuring out how to minimize that.  And so far it’s not been a major issue for me.  Also, Beth pointed out and I agree that with the slider being made of leather it may stretch over time and not remain as snug.  But I don’t see that being an obstacle any time soon, and I’ll deal with it when it happens.

So that’s my opinion!  I hope it helps anyone who might be interested in getting, or trying out the Fantasia!

One Response to “I ALMOST FORGOT”

  1. I am considering buying an Ashford table loom and I wondered what you thought of them?

Leave a Reply

