FIRST CRAFTY POST OF 2010

There are several things I need to catch up on since my last craft related post.  But I’m working on a project right now that I’m pretty excited about, and I want to start with that.

Thanks to the inspiration of the wonderful weavers on Ravelry.  I’ve wanted desperately to weave some Waffle Woven towels.  And also do a better job of documenting my work.  So I’m doing it.

On the warping board.

Third attempt at dressing the loom.

Ready to start weaving the hem.

Hem and a couple of pattern repeats woven.

After first color change.

After I posted the pictures, a friend suggested I needed to beat harder.  And as always she was right.

Project Notes:

The pattern is from the back cover of:
Handwoven’s Design Collection #18
All purpose waffle weave towels.

I’m using 8/2 cotton.
20 EPI.
Total warp ends: 362
Warp Length: 6 yards

Width in reed: 18”
Width while weaving: 16.2.5”

Can’t wait to see how they look after being washed.

One Response to “FIRST CRAFTY POST OF 2010”

  1. Love the towels!

Leave a Reply

