ANOTHER YEAR PASSED!

(picture heavy post)

Last week was my 41st birthday, and I spent almost every day last week with my great friends. Every year that passes reminds me how lucky I am to have such wonderful friends.

Part of my present to myself this year was my “Baby Wolf Loom”, which I absolutely love and have been having the most fun playing on.

I’ve created several projects that, if I do say so myself, are really nice. And were loads of fun weaving.

DSC00173 DSC00196 DSC00310

I got to hang out with my friend Amy on Saturday. We indulged in some major yarn shopping in Lansing.

We visited Threadbear.
DSC00315

And Rae’s!
DSC00317

And Woven Art.

Luckily I was able to restrain myself from over-spending quite a bit. I was very proud of my self control.

On Sunday, my actual birthday, I got to spend the day with Sara, Sandra and Angela. The ladies joined me at “The Ferndale/DIY Fair”! And I got several presents from the ladies, and a few things I had always wanted.

DSC00319 Yes I am wearing a crown! Angela bought it and dared me to wear it, so of course I did! And loved every minute of it!

DSC00325 I was so impressed with this pewter shawl pin, and the artist who designed it. I couldn’t resist taking a picture of it to share, (with her permission of course)!

We also had lunch at a great restaurant “Howie’s Bayou”! I love Cajun food. Our waiter was nice enough to take a picture of us all together.

DSC00330

And I had the spicy “Shrimp Etufee”!
DSC00331

You can check out my flickr page to se all the goodies I purchased or was given.

Lastly, while out celebrating my friend Angela’s birthday a couple of weeks ago. We were in “Three Dog Bakery”, and the owner had the cutest signing and dancing toy I had seen in a long time. I was in hysterics watching it shimmy and shake. Angela being the great friend that she is, and knowing how much I loved it, found one for me and gave it to me for my birthday.

I tried to get a video of Harley’s reaction to it, but he wouldn’t stay close enough for me to get it. I get get a video of it playing. And in the background, near the end of the video, you can hear him growling, howling and whimpering. He was not at all happy about it playing.

Who Let The Dogs Out!

Leave a Reply

