Getting To Know Me

I found this on a blog I read and thought it would be a good way to introduce, or reintroduce myself to blogland.

What time did you get up this morning? 4am (My little guy needed a potty break)

How do you like your steak? medium/rare

What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Twilight

What is your favorite TV show? The Big Bang Theory and Primeval until they canceled it.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? In a warm climate surrounded by nice calm people.

What did you have for breakfast? Bagel with Cream Cheese

What is your favorite cuisine? Chinese

What foods do you dislike? Beans and Liver

Favorite Place to Eat? Red Lobster

Favorite dressing? Thousand Island

What kind of vehicle do you drive? Chevy Aveo

What are your favorite clothes? House dresses

Where would you visit if you had the chance? Paris and Africa

Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full? 1/2 full!

Where would you want to retire? Phoenix Arizona (just like my parents did)

Favorite time of day? Sunrise

Where were you born? Detroit, MI

What is your favorite sport to watch? None, I’ll tolerate them, but not a fan of any.

Bird watcher? Nope

Are you a morning person or a night person? Morning.

Do you have any pets? Chihuahua, Harley Davidson, but it seems I’m more his pet then he is mine.

Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? I’m tablet weaving like crazy and loving it.

What is your favorite childhood memory? My six foot plus grandfather trying to ride my child sized scooter. Too Funny!

Always wear your seat belt? Yes.

Been in a car accident? A couple. Rear end collision, other drivers fault. Accident with sister and brother-in-law (a drunk cut off teen driver in front of us)

Any pet peeves? Pushy people.

Favorite pizza toppings? Mushrooms

Favorite Flower? Roses and Tulips

Favorite ice cream? Chocolate Chip

Favorite fast food restaurant? McDonald’s

How many times did you fail your driver’s test? None.

Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Threadbear, yarn store in Lansing Michigan.

Do anything spontaneous lately? Nope, not a really spontaneous kind of person.

Broccoli? Hell yes!

What was your favorite vacation? Trip to Las Vegas with my parents.

Last person you went out to dinner with? Knitting buddy, Angela.

What are you listening to right now? Podcasts

What is your favorite color? Purple

How many tattoos do you have? Two

Coffee Drinker? Sometimes but only with tons of sugar and cream.

Feel free to play along if you’d like and leave a comment if you do so I can check your list out.

One Response to “Getting To Know Me”

  1. What time did you get up this morning? 9am

    How do you like your steak? medium rare

    What was the last film you saw at the cinema? The Ugly Truth

    What is your favorite TV show? The Big Bang Theory, Grey’s Anatomy and Top Gear. Sorry, can’t just name one.

    If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? I think I would like Ireland.

    What did you have for breakfast? Blueberry pancakes and sausage links, orange juice and hot tea.

    What is your favorite cuisine? I can’t just name one. I love Thai, Italian, Chinese, Ethiopian, Caribbean, I also love adobo from the Phillipenes, and greasy American burgers (especially from Blimpies in Ann Arbor). I guess I am a bit of a foodie.

    What foods do you dislike? Stouffer’s french bread pizza, pickled ginger

    Favorite Place to Eat? NoVI Chop House and Lobster Bar

    Favorite dressing? Thousand Island

    What kind of vehicle do you drive? Mazda 6

    What are your favorite clothes? Sweats

    Where would you visit if you had the chance? Ireland, Peru, Alaska

    Cup 1/2 empty or 1/2 full? Empty, I drank it all!

    Where would you want to retire? Sedona, Arizona

    Favorite time of day? Nap time

    Where were you born? Michigan

    What is your favorite sport to watch? Wolverine football and Red Wings Hockey.

    Bird watcher? Only when they do something stupid.

    Are you a morning person or a night person? Night.

    Do you have any pets? Yes. A cat. But he doesn’t know he is a cat.

    Any new and exciting news you’d like to share? I am addicted to yarn, and thanks to my friend, I am now also a weaver!

    What is your favorite childhood memory? Horseback riding on my horse Wikena every minute I could.

    Always wear your seat belt? Yes.

    Been in a car accident? Yes. Fender benders.

    Any pet peeves? People who use public restrooms as phone booths.

    Favorite pizza toppings? Italian sausage from Mama Mia’s in Garden City.

    Favorite Flower? Orchids

    Favorite ice cream? You might as well ask a mom to pick her favorite child. I am an ice cream junkie. I do not like Ben and Jerry’s Chunky Monkey.

    Favorite fast food restaurant? Burger King and KFC.

    How many times did you fail your driver’s test? None.

    Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Threadbear, yarn store in Lansing Michigan.

    Do anything spontaneous lately? I burped.

    Broccoli? With butter and light salt.

    What was your favorite vacation? My honeymoon to Harbor Springs, MI.

    Last person you went out to dinner with? My hubby.

    What are you listening to right now? My laptop fan.

    What is your favorite color? Autumn colors and gemstone colors and FM Red.

    How many tattoos do you have? None

    Coffee Drinker? Only English Toffee Cappuchino from Tim Horton’s. Otherwise it is tea for me.

Leave a Reply

